Back to top

MRC News

MRC adds three Jacksonians to Wilson Research Foundation Board

Published on November 17, 2016




Methodist Rehabilitation Center (MRC) has appointed Tish Hughes, Cy Rosenblatt and T. Calvin Wells to the Board of Governors of the center’s Wilson Research Foundation. As the fund-raising arm of MRC, the Wilson Foundation supports clinical research studies, advanced staff education and state-of-the-art technology.   

Tish Hughes of Jackson recently retired from Trustmark National Bank where she held a number of administrative roles, most recently as manager and executive vice president in the Wealth Management Department. Hughes is also a member of the MRC Board of Trustees and has served as president of The Junior League of Jackson, chairperson of The Mississippi Children's Museum and board member of Goodwill Industries of Mississippi. 

Cy Rosenblatt of Jackson serves on the faculty of Hinds Community College in Rankin County and was previously on the faculty of the University of Mississippi’s Department of Political Science in Oxford. Rosenblatt began his career in government service as an assistant and health policy advisor to Governor William Winter. While a state senator from 1984 to1992, he served as vice chairman of the Public Health and Welfare Committee. From 1997 to 2004, Rosenblatt managed a federal research project to track and provide comparative hospital pricing and outcome data.   

T. Calvin Wells of Jackson is an attorney and partner with Phelps Dunbar. He practices in the area of business, focusing his transactional practice on general business counseling, contracts and negotiation, complex commercial financing and acquisitions for a variety of Mississippi-based businesses. He also practices in the area of sports law. Wells is a past chairman of the Mississippi Bar Professional Responsibility Committee and fellow of the Mississippi Bar Foundation. He serves on the board of First Presbyterian Day School, Belhaven University, Mississippi Kidney Foundation, Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and First Commercial Bank.